FYSICA 2020 will be on April 17 in Enschede

Impression 2018: FYSICA-market

Institutes and companies presented their work and products at the FYSICA-market. Photo: NNV

UTwente buildings

Photo: UTwente

UTwente logo

Photo: UTwente

UTwente laboratory

Photo: UTwente

Vorige Volgende


FYSICA is the annual physics conference of the Netherlands' Physical Society (NNV). Each year the NNV organises FYSICA in cooperation with a Dutch university, in 2020 with Universiteit Twente. So every year FYSICA takes place in another city, according to a roster.

FYSICA 2020 will be at Universiteit Twente on Friday 17 April 2020!

We are delighted to confirm Prof. Didier Queloz (Cambridge, UK), Nobel Prize 2019 in Physics laureate, as plenary speaker. See the program for more details. The program is evolving, so check back regularly for updates.

FYSICA 2019 was held on Friday April 5 at Amsterdam Science Park. We were very honoured to host the following plenary speakers: Gérard Mourou (École polytechnique, Paris) - Nobel Prize in Physics 2018 and Kobus Kuipers (TU Delft) - Physica Prize 2019.

For FYSICA 2019 a pavilion was pitched next to the University of Amsterdam at Science Park 904. More information can be found under the previous editions.

Organisation of FYSICA 2020

The organising committee of FYSICA 2020 consist of:

Jennifer Herek
Annelies Klos
Stefan Kooij
Anneke Kolhoop
Detlef Lohse
Willem Vos
Harold Zandvliet
Bart Folkers (S.V. Arago)

Michiel Thijssen (NNV)
Noortje de Graaf (NNV)

Anja Al (NNV)
Debora van Galen Last (NNV) 


ASML Canon Avantes Hamamatsu Ocean Insight LASER 2000 Molenaar Optics Quantum Design Europe Philips Shell Te Lintelo Systems TMC